A compliment to the Have albeit completely underhanded

So my friend Chanson has challenged me. He said he won’t read or comment on my blog until I say something that’s at least somewhat positive about New Haven. I told him I already sorta did…once…But this one’s for you buddy…thanks for not vom vom-ing in my car this weekend…appreciate it

So here goes…for the first time I actually managed to put $40 worth of gas in my small sports car and I was like holy. fucking. shit. So the one thing I’ll say that’s actually kinda useful about New Haven – you really don’t need a car. Everywhere is walkable and easily easily bike-able. Don’t get me wrong, I need my car. But I really only use it to escape when I need to get the fuck out of this town…when I’m here which is sadly mostly all of the time I really suffice on my feet and a sad, little, used, abused, but still hence not stolen bike. So score (officially # 2) for the ole NH b/c it’s prob. savin’ you some dime that would otherwise be spent on the insidious likes of the oil industry.

Although we’ve now noted that you can pretty much get anywhere you want to go in this city w/o an automotive vehicle…let’s still make it clear that there’s really nowhere to go…and even if there was you’d prob. get mugged before you got there…See diagram below for further explanation:

Note the 100 of 2191 incidents…Just a grain of sand sized sample…sigh

2 Responses to “A compliment to the Have albeit completely underhanded”


  1. 1 Justine May 8, 2008 at 3:55 am

    Brilliant map and gas price image. you’re getting good at this blogging thing.

    and OMG did chanson vom vom on slope day?!??! welcome to the club buddy! i hope you got to snuggle up to a toilet as clean as mine:)


  1. 1 New Haven Parking Meters will Eat Your Money, Soul « Hobo Haven Trackback on January 15, 2009 at 2:43 am

Leave a Reply

